MuscleLedger

Wellah Creatine: A 3 g Scoop, a Urinary-Tract Blend at Trace Amounts, and No Certifier on Record

Wellah sells creatine to women as powder, sticks, capsules and two combination drinks, each declaring 3 g of creatine monohydrate a serving. What the printed labels state, what the 80 mg of D-mannose and 20 mg of cranberry amount to against the trials, what a gram costs from $0.067 to $0.333, and what no register shows.

Leon H · Edited by Caroline S · Published 2026-10-26

Illustration: A scoop of white powder on a concrete surface, lit by morning light.
Illustration

Wellah sells supplements to women — iron, folate, magnesium, collagen, a multivitamin — and creatine is the centre of its range: 14 creatine listings — products, bundles and sample packs — on its US store, and about 8,100 US searches a month for the brand with creatine.

Here Wellah's own printed panels, store copy and prices are set beside NSF's register, the NIH label database and the trials behind each added ingredient. No Wellah product was bought or used for it, and Wellah is not ranked; the alphabetical creatine brands index lists it with the others read the same way.

Five products, one amount

Wellah's US store listed these creatine products on 2026-10-26. Label figures are from the printed panels pictured on the store; where no panel was shown, from the product description:

Product Declared per serving What else is in it
Creatine Monohydrate powder, 50 / 100 / 200 servings, 22 flavours plus unflavoured 3,000 mg creatine monohydrate in a 5.5 g scoop (panel) Folate 400 mcg DFE, dandelion extract 80 mg, D-mannose 80 mg, cranberry extract 20 mg; citric acid, natural flavours, malic acid, Reb M, silica, calcium silicate, beet-root colour, stevia, monk fruit
Creatine Stick Packs, 30 3,000 mg in a 5.5 g packet (panel) The same blend and fillers
Creatine Capsules, 30 servings 3 g in 4 capsules (store text) Not listed in the store text
Creatine + Electrolytes, 30 servings 3,000 mg in a 7 g scoop (panel) Potassium 250 mg, sodium 95 mg, magnesium 35 mg, calcium 50 mg, vitamin C 90 mg, B6 1.6 mg, B12 6 mcg, coconut-water powder 500 mg; 5 calories
Creatine + Collagen, 30 servings 5 g creatine with 5 g bovine collagen peptides (store text) Biotin 5,000 mcg, hyaluronic acid 120 mg, vitamin C 180 mg, folate 400 mcg

A pre-workout with creatine and several bundles are also listed and are outside this analysis.

The 3 g scoop. Of each 5.5 g scoop, 3 g — 55% — is creatine monohydrate; the rest is the blend, acids, flow agents and sweeteners. Three grams of the monohydrate carries about 2.6 g of creatine on molecular weights (creatine HCl has the arithmetic). The label is plain about what it is: creatine monohydrate, unbranded, with no micronisation or source claimed (micronized creatine, how creatine is made).

The blend, against its trials

Three of the extra ingredients — dandelion, D-mannose and cranberry — are ones sold for urinary-tract health. The store names them ("Creatine Monohydrate + Dandelion, Cranberry, and D-Mannose") but gives no reason for putting them in a creatine product and makes no claim for them.

What the amounts come to:

  • D-mannose, 80 mg. The largest placebo-controlled trial, run across 99 UK primary-care practices, gave 2 g a day for six months to women with recurrent urinary tract infections. Of 598 randomised, 51.0% on D-mannose and 55.7% on placebo had a further medically attended infection — a difference that was not statistically significant, with no difference on any secondary outcome (Hayward 2024, JAMA Internal Medicine, PMID 38587819). A Wellah scoop holds 4% of that trial's daily amount — one twenty-fifth of a dose that did not work.
  • Cranberry extract, 20 mg, "50:1". A 50:1 ratio means the extract was concentrated from about 1 g of starting material; the label does not state the proanthocyanidin content, which is the figure cranberry trials are dosed and reported by, so the amount cannot be compared with them.
  • Dandelion extract, 80 mg, Taraxacum mongolicum, 5:1 — whole-plant extract; the label and store state no purpose for it. The separate claims about creatine and fluid balance are on creatine and dehydration.

Folate, 400 mcg DFE (240 mcg folic acid), 100% of the daily value, is the one ingredient on the panel at a full nutritional amount. The label's warning directs pregnant and nursing users to a healthcare professional, and the evidence on creatine itself in pregnancy is on creatine and pregnancy.

What a gram costs

Wellah's US store, prices on 2026-10-26, creatine monohydrate at the declared 3 g per serving (5 g for Creatine + Collagen):

Wellah product Store price Monohydrate in the pack Cost per gram
Powder, 50 servings $15.95 150 g $0.106
Powder, 100 servings $24.95–25.95 (by flavour) 300 g $0.083–0.087
Powder, 200 servings $39.95 600 g $0.067
Capsules, 30 servings $14.95 90 g $0.166
Creatine + Electrolytes, 30 servings $19.95 90 g $0.222
Creatine + Collagen, 30 servings $24.95 150 g $0.166 (collagen not costed)
Stick packs, 30 $30.00 90 g $0.333

Two points follow. The same creatine costs five times as much per gram in sticks as in the 200-serving tub. And the "$1 a serving" the store quotes for Creatine + Collagen buys 5 g of creatine plus 5 g of collagen — a combination whose evidence is set out on creatine and collagen peptides.

Because every serving is 3 g, a price per serving is not comparable with brands selling 5 g servings: at the same price per serving, a 3 g serving costs two-thirds more per gram. The per-gram column is the comparable figure.

Registers and testing

  • No sport-certification listing. NSF's Certified for Sport register, searched on 2026-10-26, returned no Wellah product.
  • NIH label database: no label. The Dietary Supplement Label Database held no Wellah creatine label on the same date.
  • "Made and quality tested in the U.S.A. with globally sourced ingredients." That is the label's wording. It names no laboratory and no test, and no certificate of analysis or lot result is published on the product pages read. "Globally sourced" means the creatine's country of origin is not stated.
  • The distributor. The label names Wellah Nutrition LLC, Vineyard, Utah, with a lot code ("WLH.06.25") and the standard warning: for healthy individuals 18 and older; consult a healthcare professional if pregnant, nursing, taking medication or with a medical condition.

What third-party certification checks — banned substances, label accuracy, contaminants — and why it matters most for athletes who are drug-tested is on NSF-certified creatine.

The store's claims, checked

  • "Paired with strength training, creatine helps support strength, workout performance and lean muscle." The trials behind that pairing in women, and the amounts they used, are on creatine for women. One reference point for the 3 g serving: in the biopsy trial behind no-loading use, 3 g a day reached the same muscle creatine as a 20 g loading week, after about 28 days (how long creatine takes to work).
  • "Early research suggests it may help support memory." A 2024 meta-analysis of 16 trials found a memory effect of moderate certainty (Xu 2024); the European Food Safety Authority, assessing a cognition claim the same year, found cause and effect not established (creatine and brain claims). The store's "may" is closer to that state than a flat claim would be.
  • The reference list. Each product page cites the ISSN 2017 position stand, Smith-Ryan's 2021 lifespan review and two meta-analyses. None tested a product with dandelion, D-mannose or cranberry.
  • "Made for women." The creatine is the same molecule sold to anyone; the blend and the folate are the only women-specific parts of the formula.

The checkable summary

  • Label: 3 g creatine monohydrate per serving across powder, sticks, capsules and electrolytes; 5 g in Creatine + Collagen.
  • Blend: D-mannose at 4% of the amount a large trial tested without benefit; cranberry with no PAC figure; dandelion with no stated purpose.
  • Cost: $0.067–0.106 per gram in powder tubs, $0.333 in sticks, on 2026-10-26.
  • Certification: none on NSF's register; no label in the NIH database.
  • Testing: "quality tested in the U.S.A." stated; nothing published to check it against.

Limits of this analysis

The Wellah facts above were read on 26 October 2026 from the brand's store and two public registers; no tub was opened or sent to a laboratory. Capsule and Creatine + Collagen amounts are the store's wording, since no panel for either was pictured. Wellah's prices differ by a dollar between some flavours and change with promotions. The 8,100 monthly searches figure is a DataForSEO clickstream-adjusted US estimate. Amounts are reported as labelled and as tested in trials, never as a suggestion.

Sources and dates

  • Wellah US store, product data (wellah.com/products.json): Creatine Monohydrate, Creatine Stick Packs, Creatine Capsules, Creatine + Electrolytes, Creatine + Collagen — prices, sizes, stock and descriptions, read 2026-10-26. Printed Supplement Facts panels pictured on the store: Creatine Monohydrate (Strawberry Lemonade, 50 servings, with the side panel's suggested use, warning and distributor), Creatine Stick Packs (Strawberry Lemonade) and Creatine + Electrolytes (Fruit Punch), read the same day.
  • NSF Certified for Sport, certified products search for "wellah", 2026-10-26: no Wellah product.
  • NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database, brand search for Wellah: no label, 2026-10-26.
  • Hayward G, et al. d-Mannose for prevention of recurrent urinary tract infection among women: a randomized clinical trial. JAMA Intern Med 2024. PMID 38587819.
  • Xu C, et al. The effects of creatine supplementation on cognitive function in adults: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Front Nutr 2024. PMID 39070254.
  • EFSA NDA Panel (2024), creatine and improvement in cognitive function, EFSA Journal 22(11):e9100, PMID 39564533.
  • PubChem molar masses: creatine (CID 586), creatine monohydrate (CID 80116).

Frequently asked questions

How much creatine is in Wellah creatine?

The powder's printed label declares 3,000 mg (3 g) of creatine monohydrate per 5.5 g scoop, 50 scoops in the standard tub. The stick packs carry the same 3 g in a 5.5 g packet, the capsules 3 g in four capsules, and the Creatine + Electrolytes powder 3 g in a 7 g scoop. Creatine + Collagen is the exception at 5 g. In creatine itself, 3 g of the monohydrate is about 2.6 g.

Why is there D-mannose and cranberry in Wellah creatine?

The store does not say. Both are ingredients marketed for urinary-tract health. The amounts are small: 80 mg of D-mannose against the 2 g a day used in the largest placebo-controlled trial, which found no benefit, and 20 mg of a 50:1 cranberry extract. Dandelion extract, 80 mg, is the third. The label gives no reason for including any of them in a creatine product.

Is Wellah creatine third-party tested?

The label says 'Made and quality tested in the U.S.A.' That is the brand's own statement; no laboratory, certificate of analysis or lot result is published on the pages read on 2026-10-26, and no Wellah product appears on NSF's Certified for Sport register. Whether testing is done, and by whom, cannot be checked from what is public.

Is 3 g of creatine enough for women?

This page does not advise on amounts. What the literature reports: 3 g a day of creatine monohydrate raised muscle creatine to the same level as a 20 g loading week, but over about 28 days rather than six; and many trials in women used 3 to 5 g a day. The trials by population are set out on the creatine for women page.

Is Wellah creatine just for women?

It is sold that way — product handles, copy and the claim of 'over 800,000 women' — but the creatine is ordinary creatine monohydrate. The only additions on the label are the folate, at 100% of the daily value, and the small urinary-tract blend. The label directs pregnant and nursing users to a healthcare professional.

Does this page compare Wellah with other brands?

No. It reads Wellah's printed labels, store and claims against the registers and the literature and sets out what is stated and what is missing, without placing the brand against any other.